Roller coaster Ride

This last month has been many things. It’s been one of the hardest months I have had in a long time, but at the same time it has been incredibly rewarding. Overall, it’s been a crazy journey.

I never imagined that I would spend over a month in the hospital with my two-month old son who could not have been any healthier. Well, at this point he is three months old (time flies!)

This stay has been nothing but a mystery. It’s completely nerve wracking not knowing what is going on but knowing that the things that are happening are rather serious. It has taught me that I need to trust God and trust in the abilities that he has given the doctors at the hospital. (Which is hard to do when they look you in the eye and say “we have absolutely no idea”)

I have seen hope this last month. Many children going home to be with their families, many children improving significantly.

I have felt hurt this last month. It breaks my heart to see this poor little guy like this.

I have seen joy this month. From my son. Despite everything he is going through he finds a reason to smile and learn new things.

I have seen community. I have been overwhelmed by the support and love we have gotten from everyone around us.

I have seen many more things. It’s been a blessing and a curse. It is a blessing and a curse. It’s hard. I hope that one day I can look back and say “that was worth it”. What a roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

